Ads

Starting today, Facebook Messenger extends the messenger “unsend” feature to the public. Earlier this year, Facebook was reported by Tech Crunch that Facebook secretly retracted messages sent to a former Facebook employee by Mark Zukerberg. This is not the case anymore.

In the past, if you wanted to delete or retract a message you sent to someone via Facebook messenger, you could only delete from your end. The recipient, however, would still have access to it. This is changing according to reports.

[Read: Google is Set to Shutdown Its Google+ Service and Here’s How to Delete Your Account]

The “unsend” feature will now be made available to every user. Facebook, today, rolled out in Polland, Bolivia, Colombia and Lithuania. If you live in other parts of the world, don’t panic yet, it will surely get to you.

How to Use the “Unsend” Feature

Once the unsend feature is rolled in your location, you have up to 10 minutes to delete or retract messages. If you need to delete any message you send via Facebook messenger, you go to the message and press down on it for longer than usual. After the long press, a “remove” option will be displayed toward the end of the highlighted message. You then have the option of removing only from your device or from you and the recipient. Your recipient will know that you removed a message. This is similar to what’s already obtainable on WhatsApp, if you already to use that.

[Read: How to Start Charging Customers What You Truly Deserve]

This news is definitely welcome especially because it gives everyone the opportunity to make changes if need be.

Thank you for reading. Enjoying Onpoint Success’s posts? Be generous. Leave a feedback and share with a friend.

 

Ads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>